reunited with an old friend

20 12 2010

I’ve been itching to get back to taking stills underwater… it was time to resurrect my old friend from storage.  It’s been 2 years since I last used my 10D underwater and some of the components need upgrading.  First off, I needed to replace the battery of my

DS-125 strobe.  Next I needed to get a second strobe because having only one isn’t just going to cut it anymore.  I decided early on the DS-160 but it would still have to be ordered.  Luckily, there was a DS-161 on stock.  A newer model, with a 15-watt (equivalent) video light instead of the usual modeling/focus light.  Third, with the added weight of the second strobe, I needed float arms.  The setup weights a ton on terra firma, but with the float arms, it’ll be “light” underwater.  In fact it was so light, it’ll “float” above my head if I let go…

Friends were traveling abroad and I had the opportunity to order the necessary upgrades and it would arrive in a week… talk about luck… thank you John & Gina!

Here are the results from the first weekend with the new setup:


Actions

Information

3 responses

22 12 2010
SORD

super great pics, albert.🙂

22 12 2010
maxovrdrive

Thanks Agnes… hope to dive with you soon…

12 01 2011
gabriel black

Hi albert! It’s me gabriel again. I just stumbled upon your blog while looking for dofollow blogs. Your pictures are all beautiful. I think you should sell it or something because those are really cool. You’re so blessed you’ve got the chance to experience the paradise under water. It’s really my dream to dive but i think it would just remain a dream because utill i can’t even swimm in a 12 foot pool.. huhuhu..but thanks for the inspiration. You’ve shown us the beauty underwater and reminds us to love our natural resources. Anyway, could you please permit me insert a link here.. heheh.. i’m actually working as an SEOer and you would really help me if you won’t delete.

http://jessicabyrne.com/tips-to-get-healthy.html

Thank you so much. God bless you always,

Leave a Reply

